Board of Commissioners

The current National Commission on Science and Technology Board of Commissioners was appointed by the Governor General on July 1, 2021.

The board consists of 26 members from higher education institutions, private and public sectors and their agencies.

The Commission is chaired by the Most Honourable Prime Minister Andrew Holness. The deputy chairman is the Honourable Daryl Vaz, Minister of Science, Energy and Technology.


  Members of the Board of Commissioners at National Commission on Science and Technology
Most Honourable PM Andrew Holness (Chairman)
Prime Minister
Office of the Prime Minister
Hon. Minister Daryl Vaz
(Vice Chairman)
Minister of Science, Energy and Technology
Dr. Olive-Jean Burrowes
Executive Director
National Commission on Science and Technology
Hon. Robert Levy, OJ, CD
Jamaica Broilers Group Ltd.
Mr. Christopher Brown
General Manager, Strategic Services
Development Bank of Jamaica
Mrs. Marlene Street Forrest
Managing Director
Jamaica Stock Exchange
Dr. Stephen Rhoden
Associate Vice President, Faculty of Engineering & Applied Technology
Caribbean Maritime University
Ms. Claire Bernard
Deputy Director General
Planning Institute of Jamaica
Mr. Demicke Bennett
Group Packaging Specialist
Seprod Limited
Dr. Charah Watson
Executive Director
Scientific Research Council
Dr. Chenielle Delahaye-McKenzie
Research Scientist/Science Programme Manager
Ministry of Science, Energy & Technology
Dr. Craig Barham
Senior Director, Planning & Evaluation
Ministry of Tourism
Dr. Aston N. Spencer
Acting Director
Dr. Roy McNeil
Chief Food Storage Officer
Ministry of Industry, Commerce, Agriculture & Fisheries
Mr. Junior A. Bennett
Lecturer, Faculty of Engineering & Computing
University of Technology
Dr. Naydene Williams
Director, Health Services Planning & Integration
Ministry of Health & Wellness
Mr. Anthony Smith
Chief Executive Officer
Massy Technologies Ltd.
Mr. Michael Gordon
Chief Innovation Officer/Strategic Director

University of the Commonwealth Caribbean

Ms. Bethune Morgan
Manager, Pollution Prevention
National Environment and Planning Agency
Mrs. Winnie Berry
Deputy Chief Education Officer
Ministry of Education, Youth & Information
Dr. Kamilah Hylton
Dean, Faculty of Science & Sport
University of Technology
Mrs. Colette Roberts Risden
Permanent Secretary
Ministry of Labour and Social Security
Dr. Dameon Black
Jamaica Tertiary Education Commission
Mr. Desmond Campbell
Principal Lecturer
Moneague College
Prof. Lincoln P. Edwards
Northern Caribbean University
Ms. Tricia-Rae Rodriques
GIS Specialist
Water Resources Authority